Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Hi all. Need some advice. 18M

If you're concerned about, or care for, someone with mental illness
anon123

Hi all. Need some advice. 18M

Postby anon123 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:54 am

Hi there guys. This is a really big thing for me and i have never done anything like this before, so any help would be appreciated.

So, a bit of context.
I am soon to be 19, and, i've never had a girlfriend.
So my big issue is that, im getting worried that that should have changed by now. I would consider myself a pretty average guy, I would say im pretty average looking, above average body, and I like to keep myself well groomed, and hygenic etc. I would consider myself compatible with most people, i dont have ridiculously high standards or anything.
I'm posting here anonymously because, I dont think any of my friends or family would take me seriously. My parents have the old-scholl mentality that men shouldnt talk about their feelings etc,
and my sister and "friends" would just laugh at me it I opened up to them, and they tease me consistently for being a virgin.
I would consider myself a pretty quiet guy, never actively going out looking to hook up with anyone.
I have had few platonic friendships with women, but I cant seem to develop a romantic connection with any of them. Anyway, i wanted to hear some of your thoughts on this.
Am i just being silly and will find people down the road or am i looking at this wrong and have the wrong mindset?
Any help/guidance would be appreciated.
TIA

tomg

Re: Hi all. Need some advice. 18M

Postby tomg » Tue Nov 12, 2019 4:57 pm

Don't worry, you're not being silly. I'm 22 and I've never been in a serious relationship. I felt like you recently, until a girl came my way and we started chatting. Things work out in time. Some people get into relationships early, other people do it quite late. It will happen when the timings right.

Keep going x

rsxo

Postby rsxo » Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:50 pm

Hey :)