Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

I think I am crazy, 19 pregnant with my second child I have ruined my life because of bipolar

For sharing your experiences and feelings about mental illness
Priscilla

I think I am crazy, 19 pregnant with my second child I have ruined my life because of bipolar

Postby Priscilla » Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:21 pm

This is my first time posting on this forum and do not know how people will take to my story as I know the average person would be pretty disgusted, but I hope being on this forum you can all in some way relate as to why this has happened.

I was diagnosed with bipolar aged 15 (had a bad childhood some things happened that I do not want to go in to) my father also has bipolar (although his is controlled) I stopped going to the doctors as soon as they diagnosed me and refused help or meds insisting I was fine. My mum doesn't know anything about that doctors visits. On some occasions when I am acting strange she will ask if I need help or to talk to a doctor and I lie say I am fine (honestly, I am such a good actor) I will show my happiness (manic) side to the world even if I am in a depressive state, my depressive state will only ever show to others if I really want it too which is rare. Usually I just sit in my room and cry alone. I hate asking for help I feel so ashamed in it.

I am not a stupid girl, however this all may make me seem like I am the most stupid girl on earth. I never wanted my life to be like this, I am in state right now were I am reflecting on my whole situation and just thinking how much better my life could have been, comparing myself to my friends who I could have been like but this is what I have done to myself, I have messed everything up and to top it off there is no escape from it all.

Please try not to leave horrible or judgmental comments even if that's the way you feel, I already feel bad enough.