Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

this forum

For sharing your experiences and feelings about mental illness
Lucretia

this forum

Postby Lucretia » Sat Nov 09, 2013 1:08 am

cant quite believe whats happened
I think ive been using this place for 4 years ,it used to be busy ,not as busy as some forums but quite busy ,it was a community and people really helped and supported each other ,now hardly anyone uses this place ,seems to be since private messages were abolished
what a shame ,and a waste really x sad
It's nice to be important ,but it's more important to be nice
xxxxxx

non muggle and proud

ooby

Re: this forum

Postby ooby » Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:57 am

I struggle to think what to say. It's not helped by the fact that i expect more of a response to my posts(including my informational ones) on other forums. This used to be my primary forum ie the one i checked and posted to most frequently but now it probably ranks 3rd.
Also a lot of the regular,older (as in how longer they'd been here not necessarily age) seem to have gone very quiet.
Part of that could be the way that forums naturally evolve with people coming and going over time but it's not something i am good at handling.

Lucretia

Postby Lucretia » Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:11 am

this used to be the forum I used most to
x
its so quiet here now
x
I was thinking about you the other day ,you might like the psych central forum ,it has many forums but isn't too busy x
It's nice to be important ,but it's more important to be nice
xxxxxx

non muggle and proud

ooby

Postby ooby » Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:46 am

Lucretia wrote:this used to be the forum I used most to
x
its so quiet here now
x
I was thinking about you the other day ,you might like the psych central forum ,it has many forums but isn't too busy x

I have an account there as capricorn 57 but seldom post there or check. Just checked and last visit was June 9th. Other places i have used infrequently are daily strength and MDjunction.

Love