Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Feeling Isolated

If you're new and want to say hello...
j51

Feeling Isolated

Postby j51 » Sat Jun 06, 2020 8:37 pm

Hi Everybody ,

This is my first time on here and the site in general . I don’t know what to say. Feeling lonely , feeling isolated , my family never seem to be happy with me. I just feel like giving up, is this all there is to life , stress and heartache , loneliness , and people always wanting a little bit more out of you , but never giving much in return and if they do , they want something again back. Does nobody do anything out of the goodness of their heart anymore ?..Is everybody like this now?.

I don’t know. I come on here , but I don’t think anybody is listening or anybody cares , I’m just another face in the crowd.
Maybe I’m being selfish crying out ..I just don’t know anymore.

J51

modin

Re: Feeling Isolated

Postby modin » Sun Jun 07, 2020 6:05 pm

This is definitely not all there is to life. Life has lows but it also has highs. The secret to it I think is surrounding yourself with good people who have the ability to love you, and the only way you can do that is by loving yourself first. (I know it sounds like a stupid motivational poster thing but I believe it's true!)

Lots of people do things out of the goodness of their hearts. Unfortunately, they can be hard to find. The important thing is to keep trying. There are lots of people really to listen to you and care about you :)

I don't think you're selfish either. We all need attention and recognition every now and then, some of us more than others. It's fine to have those needs and it's fine to ask for help when those needs are unfulfilled.

I've always had trouble making friends and I've also felt lonely and isolated in my life a lot. I find it easier to make friends over the internet. If you need someone to talk to, I'm here :) (though idk how private messages work over here)

rsxo

Postby rsxo » Mon Jun 08, 2020 1:20 pm

Welcome!x
RSxo <3

j51