Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

I need honest opinions & advice.

If you're new and want to say hello...
bbecca

I need honest opinions & advice.

Postby bbecca » Sat Mar 30, 2019 1:52 pm

Hi,
I’m sorry this post is so long, but please read it.

I’m in my final year of sixth form and I’ve been struggling mentally for a while. I’ve spoken quite a lot to a teacher that I trust, but I don’t necessarily think it’s enough. And I know that other teachers who are helpful and trustworthy and I’m relatively close to have noticed things have been ‘off’ with me and they’ve made it clear that I can talk to them too.

Recently, I’ve been trying to dig deep within myself to fully understand what I feel and why. I’ve wrote quite a few pages about different things and I’m considering whether or not I should give these pages to the two main teachers that I trust. I don’t want it to seem weird, but I just feel like if I do this, then nothing remains hidden that I have to suffer with alone and sometimes when I talk about things in person I keep some things bottled up, because I’m too awkward to say them. But by doing this then it’s the complete truth and I won’t forget to share anything like I usually would in conversation.

And I’ve had quite a hard and not ‘normal’ life so far and every year something quite difficult has happened and I feel like I’m reaching my capacity and I need to focus on my exams, so I don’t want this stress still on my back. I’ve also reaslied that I might be feeling worse and struggling more recently, because it might be myself telling me that I’m ready to heal. And I’ve also noticed that when I’ve spoken about stuff before, that I feel stronger afterwards.