Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Hello.....

If you're new and want to say hello...
traindriverlewis

Hello.....

Postby traindriverlewis » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:49 pm

Hi,

I'm Lewis and I'm 30 years old, I'm a trainee train driver, married to the girl I have been with since we were 15/16 and now have 2 beautiful children and live a pretty awesome life, BUT for the last 6 months have been having times of feeling pretty low and dark.

I feel different things quite often but main things for me is I get panicky, and I get like a tingly feeling down my arms, its quite strange.

I constantly feel like something bad is going to happen, be it war or natural disaster (I'm constantly thinking about what I would do in these situations), sometimes saying good bye to the family in the mornings feels like its going to be the last time I'm ever going to see them.

I have horrific dreams and nightmares that can affect me for days on end, and leave me feeling weak and tired.

I get very angry to the point I feel like my skin is on fire, especially when I am on the road and say, being badly tailgated. I have (not proud of this at all btw) stopped in the middle of the road and got out the car several times, although I haven't ever hurt anyone or even got into any physical altercations with anyone its always on the back on my mind and I feel terrible afterwards. I feel like I get much angrier in these situations when the kids are in the car, I guess its over active protective emotions kicking in, I find that the people doing the tail gating or cutting up aren't just threatening me they are threatening my children (if that makes sense)

I find myself sometimes scared of the dark when I never used to be at all.

I HATE being away from my wife and kids for anything longer than the working day.