Search

Support Forum

SANE Support Forum

Disgusted, angry, crying, appalled

Sometimes you just need to let off steam...
Gem2129

Disgusted, angry, crying, appalled

Postby Gem2129 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:29 pm

Hi guys,
I'm new to all this so just finding my way around the site but am so angry about something that happened to me recently. How can I see a link worker on a Friday, say I feel suicidal then pick up a prescription on the Monday for 100+ pills?! I hope I haven't said anything I shouldn't have but how is that allowed? I already felt worthless, why didn't they just give me the glass of water to take them all with?! My apologies if I'm speaking out of turn. I just can't believe it

belle

Re: Disgusted, angry, crying, appalled

Postby belle » Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:49 am

Hello.
This sort of thing happens to me too.
My meds are managed but it doesn't mean I can't sort out my needs.
However the rest of the support I get makes me feel the same.
You reach out for help and often at best there is nothing and at worse the situation is made more volatile and inflammatory to the point it seems they are trying to cause you harm. I realise that mightread as paranoid but it's how it is.
Can you give most of your meds to a friend to supervise while you feel so vulnerable?
x

Avalon

Postby Avalon » Tue Aug 12, 2014 10:54 am

Maybe ask your GP for weekly prescriptions, it's a bit of a pain but some people find it really supportive.
I guess the other way to look at it is that the prescription may have already been there before you saw your link worker.

PureFrustr8d

Postby PureFrustr8d » Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:09 pm